Hit the ground running.

It always amazes me how I can leave my desk clean and paper-free before a trip, yet when I come back, it will inevitably be covered in heaps and heaps of papers, and all the problems that I usually manage in a week come  crashing at my door in an hour.

I survived my first day back, though, even if it nearly killed me. And it does seem the more life tries to keep you busy, the more the memories of what you experienced burst through to lighten the moment.

I just love to travel.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. snowtoseas says:

    Great post and I completely agree! I work as a teacher, so the workload is always quite high. Even after a week of holiday (when the kids are off too), a whole pile of work always manages to surface. However, I treat my holidays as holidays and always try to go some place new. Afterwards, I feel pretty revitalized and have more energy to take on work.

    Like

    1. weblingme says:

      Greetings fellow teacher!

      I agree with you, holidays are holidays and not one single grading happens! I’d fail the lot of them if I had to take work with me when it’s time to rest and relax.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

